Portrait Project: step 1

This first step in the self portrait project was to take six images and render them in black and white. Out of the six, two favorites needed to be chosen to work of off for the drawing. Below are the six photos I have decided to include.

I believe these six images give hints into my personality. I’m quirky and the whole story isn’t given in one glance. I’m not always paying attention to what’s directly in front of me, which is why in most photos, I’m looking somewhere off to the side. Some pictures have a small smirk and others are me making a weird face to show that I’m not always super serious, but instead, I’m quirky and fun.

The two images I will be working from:

This entry was posted in Non-Timebased and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

