Chair- Journal 7

IMG_20151025_201452 IMG_20151025_205337 copy IMG_20151025_211954 copy IMG_20151026_124804 copy

The chair project was very difficult for me. It was moved several times each time I had gone to draw it, which I found very frustrating. The proportions were off so drastically when I first started that I needed to try and salvage it. What ended up happening was that I created a more abstract piece instead of a realistic piece. The drawing I ended up with here is the chair, however, it is in an abstracted manner. It has a more playful feeling than a serious feeling.

This entry was posted in Time-Based and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chair- Journal 7

  1. Pingback: Self Portrait | dashley328

Leave a Reply

