Self Portrait

SelfPortrait

Dimensions: 11×14 in

Medium: Graphite on Bristol Vellum

The intent for this project was to capture my essence and reproduce it on paper. I have taken what I saw in a picture and used graphite on bristol vellum to recreate myself in a portrait. By using value in the shading, I have created depth; it made it so that my face and arms were more rounded and life-like instead of flat and two dimensional. Texture in the hair also makes it so that the portrait is more realistic. Since the color scheme is achromatic, unity can be seen in the picture.

This entry was posted in Non-Timebased and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

